Hi! I'm Orakix, nice to meet you

Username: syntaxracing
Label: Orakix
State: Eastern Washington
Occupation: Dog Grooming Salon manager, former Tattoo Artist, and soon to be preimium watch face designer :wink::wink::joy:

In late 2017 I was given a Samsung Gear Live and was shown facer. I didn’t really know anything about smart watches or what they were capable of but anytime I have the option to have something custom I’m going to take it. Especially with computers or tech. I made a face that I was happy with thinking that was going to be it but that launched a passion, borderline obsession, of making faces. I’ve always been an artist looking for my medium and I believe I finally found it. My main style is analog faces that look ad realistic as I can possibly make them. Abstract type artwork is difficult for my brain for some reason but realism isn’t. I had the same issue with my tattoos. As I am still fairly new to facing I am learning a lot and my style is evolving and I really enjoy pushing my limits and seeing what new ideas I can bring to the table.

Outside of facing I love adventure, traveling, riding my motorcycle, spending time up at my lake cabin and in the mountains. My wife and I snowboard together and are now parents of a 2 month old son, Rory. I can’t wait to teach him how to ride. I also used to stream on twitch but life has taken me away from that but I hope to one day return. I didn’t ever really focus on YouTube but here’s a link to mine if you wanted to see a little but more of me.
https://www.youtube.com/user/relaska

6 Likes

We are all obsessed. :slight_smile:

For sure you will get Premium designer!

2 Likes

Haha that’s true, we are all obsessed. I’d be surprised though if I made premium before you, your work is amazing. Btw, I ended up writing more on that post since you commented. Haha

In my opion we both deserve it, but the facer staff seem to be a bit slow in their decisions. :wink: