[Partially solved] Dual time zones?

Hello, I’m new to the Facer app and just started playing around with the creator today.

I was wondering if there was a way to add another time zone?
Right now I’m making a watchface with the standard #DHZ#:#DmZ# tags, and would like to include another digital clock underneath them, displaying the time for another time zone.

Is there a way to accomplish this?
I apologize if the answer to this is very simple and I’m just not seeing it. So I’d appreciate any help!
Next step is to check out a reddit thread on the subject, but it’s a year old and apparently not completely sound. So I’m hoping there’s an easier/simpler way to accomplish it.

Thanks!

Edit: 22:34 CET - Added link to the reddit thread

Off the top of my head, could you try

(#DHZ# + X):#DmZ#

where X is the offset from your local time? Of course, if you’re travelling between time zones this would be completely useless, since the offset would be offset once you leave your initial zone.

1 Like

Thanks for your reply!

I might need some help on the math there to make that work. When you say X is the offset from my local time, I’m having a little trouble figuring that out. My time zone is GMT+1 and the additional time zone I’m trying to add is MST. So right now it’s 22:30 here and it’s 14:30 there.

The only thing I could see that would make it line up properly was

(#DHZ# + -8):#DmZ#

but then it only works from 9:00 to 23:59 my time. From 00:00 to 8:59 it’ll just show #DmZ#

Yeah, missed that point. Now here’s a new problem.
Consider this:

$#DHZ#>==8?(#DHZ#-8):(#DHZ#+16)$

Is DHZ greater or equal to 8?
Yes, you can show the current hour minus 8 and it’ll show the correct hour.
No, it’s absolutely less than 8, add 16 to get my hour.

The YES part works flawlessly but the NO part turns up blank. If someone else can point out what I’m missing, I’ll be at the drawing board…

1 Like