[WatchFace] BD0021

Hi, I am new to making faces, been about 3 days now. This is the newest and most complicated I have tried yet! Looking for some critique and and maybe some pointers to fine toon.

Features:
Clock Digital
Weather, Battery
Steps
BPM

Info: For some reasson the Facer app is not diplaying this correctly, but you can view this via the facer web page and it will display correctly

Time rises and falls based on battery charge.
Sunrise/Sunset 5:30AM/8:30PM
Duck crosses screen based on steps.
Man Mows based on BPM.

3 Likes

Very cool - great concept and graphics. Well done!

A couple of points:

For some reason the duck flies backwards sometimes.

At 10:30am there is cloud showing up at ground level - is that fog?

…

By the way, this guy is way obsessive - mid-day sun, ran, snow and thunderstorms - he really needs to chill and let the grass grow sometimes! Oh, and I do worry about the duck in the thunderstorm :slight_smile:

1 Like

The duck is using an orbiting x+y position based on steps, i dont know how to set a range of steps like 3k, 5k for this so he just fly back and forth!

Yes the ground level clouds are supposed to be fog!

Thanks, I was more worried about the guy mowing in the snow!

I am also have an issue with the time jump at 11:55 pm to above the top of the screen! I dont think it will matter since if the battery is that low then it will shut off with a few minutes or they’ll put it on the charger.

1 Like

By the way, I like the idea of adding growing grass!

1 Like

Mmm, how many steps does it take to go from one side to the other ?

…

I think the following may work:

Let’s say it takes 2000 steps to go from one side to the other, then you could have two layers, one with a duck facing/going to the right and the other facing/going to the left and then set the transparency as follows:

Right heading layer: $((#ZSC#/2000)%2)<=1?100:0$

Left heading layer: $((#ZSC#/2000%2)<=1?0:100$