Any Real Advice on Becoming a Partner?

Hi everyone! I am a graphic designer based in Argentina. I hope to make a serious career as a watchfaces designer. Trying to learn and improve every day. Could you give me some advice on how to achieve the amount of syncs necessary to be considered a Partner? Thank you!

Sadly, its pure luck! You can hedge the bet by making unique watchfaces with lots of detail. But in the end, it all depends on how fickle the user base is and if they approve, how badly Facer wants another partner.

3 Likes

I think your best bet is to make a break trough with apple faces. Prepare something captivating and publish it on Sunday when the charts are about to reset. If it happens to make into the charts and climbs higher, the syncs usually follow geometrically. I once happen make a face, that made it to #1 in the fourth week and it collected about 4k+ syncs by then. Had I multiple there, the goal would be probably reached.

You can also try to get featured on facer pages, or at least prepare for that.
read this article: https://help.facercreator.io/hc/en-us/articles/4412565702811-Get-Featured-on-Facer

Also do not forget to advertise on social media, like Facer facebook group, or individually.
And do not forget that syncs are not the sole condition.

4 Likes

If you do good work, people will notice. Be active and diverse.

3 Likes

Hard work and patience then. Thank you!

@petruuccios I think these are great tips from someone with a lot of experience. Makes sense, thanks for sharing in detail !!

Thank you! Let´s do it

You’re welcome! These two are good. Keep working up pieces like these and add more detail and refine as you go, good work! (Example: maybe add little borders or insets for the additional elements like the date, weather, etc. maybe some animation too)

2 Likes

@Rator Thank you so much! I really value your opinion and advice. I’m already working on new models!

1 Like

Anytime, and thanks! Good luck!

1 Like