Do updated designs get pushed to all users?

I am very new to this in fact its my first post. So I created a few faces with a design that I uploaded a few days ago. Since then, I have come up with a better version of the design. My question is, should I upload the revised version separately or just overwrite the existing version?

If I just update the existing design, will the people who have already download it know it exists? Or dose Facer update it for them?

2 Likes

Welcome!

As I understand it, notifications are sent for new faces but I have never seen a notification for an updated face.

Updating or publishing a new version is really a personal choice.

I tend to update when the change only relates to bug fixes. If the face appearance or functionality is different I tend to publish a new face.

1 Like

That’s a question I had before… I think Facer should, at least make a notification for updates because it happens to me before that I make a mistake then, fixed few days later but none of the people using my face didn’t know I fixed the issue… I would love for them to implement notifications for updates…

1 Like

I feel the opposite. If there is a bug or if people are having an issue with a face, most will contact you. At that point you can tell them that you will fix it so they should resync.
If Facer were to send notifications, people might be bombarded, I update my designs frequently - especially the seasonal designs.
Editing to add:
To be clear, my changes are to the promotional images. Those are considered updates.
Unless there is a bug in the operation, Creator Partners generally don’t change major features of their approved designs because if people have purchased them, they did so because they liked them as is.

1 Like