Fading one animation into another and back again

Hi, My name is Sam and I’m fairly new to Facer and would like to say how fun it is in creating these watch faces!! I was wondering if someone might have the time to help me out with a solution I’m having difficulties with. The effect I’m trying to achieve with a watch face I’m trying to put together is of an endless animation of Mickey Mouse flying a plane in the middle of the watch face (which I have accomplish) but at a certain point I would like for him to do a loop de loop and then continue on flying straight. The animation of Mickey doing a loop de loop I have set on one layer above Mickey flying straight, but then I’m looking for the Mickey flying straight animation to disappear for the duration of the loop de loop and have the loop de loop animation disappear and having the Mickey flying straight reappear and have it timed just right where you’re not able to see the one animation turn in to the other animation so making it a flawless animation. and So what I’ve got so far is both animations in place and lined up in the x,y axis.

P.s. And also the animations are of a series of png images that makes up the animation. Not sure if this is needed to know but I’m adding it in, in hopes that it helps with what animation style I’m using for my animations

And if possible having the loop de loop happen every so often like a couple of minutes or so. Thanks in advance. :slight_smile: :thumbsup:

The easiest way to do a normal animation is to use the following guide
https://news.facer.io/long-duration-animations-77619ae7ad59

If the usual animation doesn’t suit you, you can make several that will be shown consecutively on the watch face. Write down which option is more suitable for you.

Hi Lucky! Would you know if these expressions only work with single png images spread out on each individual layers or can these work if the animation is compiled into one sequential animation on one layer for each layer of animation?