Fragmented rotation for the second hand

Hello,

I would like the second hand to move at every second (in a fragmented way) instead of constantly moving (in a smooth way).
Any idea how to apply such change to the rotation’s animation?

thanks,
Vic

2 Likes

Have you tried different tags yet?
#DWFS#

4 Likes

Thanks! I’m still a newbie at this :smiley:

2 Likes

I’ve been here for a while Vic, and I’m still a noob as well :joy: We should form a group :joy: :rofl:

3 Likes

Good morning! Vic :slightly_smiling_face: :raised_hand_with_fingers_splayed:
Yes. Me too, at first I had my questions with some things. But, thanks to the Facer.io scheduling system, it is very nice, comfortable and fast to be able to program and design our jobs … :wink:
Tags – How can we help?
Here I pass you, the programming information help that Facer.io gives to be able to work …
Cordially ! JDCardozo

3 Likes

Also, these…

Second hand bounce:
(#DWFS#+0.45*sin(clamp(#Dsm#-#Ds#,0,1)30)(1-clamp((#Dsm#-#Ds#)*3,0,1)))

Mechanical ticking second hand:
(round(#DWFSS#))

4 Likes

Thanks Rator, I might try those out later (not now, I just spent ages creating Midnight Red :grin:)

2 Likes

Anytime my friend. It’s not often I can help with code work!

2 Likes

the formula (round(#DWFSS#)) can achieve 6 ticks per seconds WITH SECOND HAND

the formula (round(#DWFSS# * 2) / 2) can achieve formula where we can decide the number of tickings between a second.

$#VAR_1#==1?(#DWFS#-(interpAccel((#DNOW#-#VAR_1_T#),0,500,.5)(#DWFS#+90))):(270+interpDecel((#DNOW#-#VAR_1_T#),0,500,.5)(#DWFS#-270))$

(#DWFSS#-#DWFS#<3?#DWFS#:frowning:#DWFSS#+2))

*(#DWFS#+clamp(((#DWFSS#-#DWFS#)-2),0,1)6)
collected from some post

1 Like