Hello Facer World

I have been doing watch faces here off and on for a few years, while trying to improve my graphic arts skills in between all the stuff of living. Looking through how I began and where I am now, there is such a big difference. I finally feel confident enough to join the forum. Yes, I’ve neglected coming here and saying hello, though I have lurked a lot and learned tons. You are all some really talented people!

You know, I never thought I’d be so passionate about watches-well, watch faces anyway.

1 Like

Welcome @ephielemmons . Took a look at your faces, you’ve got some nice ones. Come on in!

1 Like

thanks! :smiley: edit: I just took a look at yours, and I love the earth theme, w/longitudinal and latitude. I have done a little practice with planet and space graphics. I know it must come easy to some, but not me. hope to get as good as yours :smiley:

2 Likes

Welcome @ephielemmons

You got some nice watch faces there! I like the “Persei” series :wink:

1 Like

thanks! they are inspired by vintage omega. I really love those old omega’s. got interested bc the omega speedmaster was the first watch on the moon, and it’s quite nice, but the pie plate design from the 60s really got me. wish I owned a real one :smiley:

Really digging your minimalist style of your watches. that genre can be challenging, to inspire interest while muting decoration. there’s a kind of tension in minimalist work that’s hard to do.

1 Like

Welcome to the community forum @ephielemmons. We are all somewhere between beginners and master craftsmen. Just remember there are no stupid questions, but I have seen a few stupid answers. :laughing:

1 Like

Yeah, I’m not a minimalist per se, but I just make what I like, and often it’s not a lot of stuff on the watch face.

1 Like