How do I display the Central Time Zone no matter where I am in the world?

Hello all. I’m a frustrated newbie. My business take me all over the world. I want to display 3 different digital times. (1) Local time…no problem…got it.(2) Zulu time…no problem got it.(3) My home time, 24 hour format, central time in Tennessee…big problem. A basic UTC -6 in 24 hour format is all I need. I have searched and searched and come across NUMEROUS formulas. Why is this so convoluted? Formula after formula and I have yet to find one that works. The closest I have come is $(#DUkZ#-5)>24?((#DUkZ#-5)-24):frowning:#DUkZ#-5)$:#DmZ#. It doesn’t display the correct time for all hours of the day. . I have read that Facer doesn’t work well with negative (-) numbers. I have played around with positive numbers to no avail. Could someone PLEASE help with with a formula that will display the central time zone in 24 hour format no matter where I am in the world. I really would appreciate it!!!

1 Like

You don’t realize it yet, but you also have an additional twice a year problem. If you base any calculation on UTC time, even if you get the right expression that shows the correct time through the whole day, you still have Daylight Saving Time to contend with. UTC doesn’t change time in the spring and fall. It is the same year-round, so for part of the year your time will be off one hour.

2 Likes

Thanks. I understand, and am willing to change the code twice a year.

1 Like

Have a look in here. What you are trying to do is not easy.
You may not have a premium account but you can inapect it and lock of the formula with a fixed number. I have anotger somwhere with a Fixed difference.
The Problem as you have found out is crossing Zero.
Show us where you are with an Inspectable Draft and we can try Debug it.

2 Likes

Thanks! I think this is what your talking about.

2 Likes

Hey Russell, nice Face my friend :+1: