How do I edit an expression, and other questons. :-)

Hello!

To help you help me: I’m a total newbie on Facer, but I have a pretty long history with programming and such.

Questions:

1. To enter an expression/tag/etc, i can just insert a “TEXT” element and type the expression;tag inside it, right?

2. I made one to show the clock battery (the premade one isn’t working, it’s showing the phone battery instead) and another to show the wind in Km/h (the premade one uses Miles). The problem is that the battery is stuck in 100% and the wind in 0, even in the preview inside the facer.io maker

3. It’s probably the most obvious thing in the world, but I couldn’t figure out: how the hell do I EDIT an expression after entering it inside the TEXT element? :wink: I looked and looked and couldn’t find the option.

Thanks!

Not sure exactly what you’re looking to do but theres a little watch icon you can click on in the creator that has sliders for those things so you can set them to see how they look in different stages.

Screen Shot 2021-07-06 at 5.31.59 PM

@Rator , thanks for your reply!

Yes, I did change the numbers there but even so the text field where I put the tag into stays at the original level. For example: if the battery is set at 88% when I insert the tag into the text field, it stays that way forever, even if I change the slider afterwards. It happens in both the editor and the clock itself.

I think I’m doing something wrong, like forgetting to set something to make the tag a dinamic field and not a static text, but I don’t know what. And, to make things worse, I couldn’t figure out how can I edit the tag or expression I typed into the text field AFTER I did it.