How do you get the animated preview image to show when creating an animation using the Sequence Feature?

I recently added a few animated watch faces using the Sequence Feature, but I notice that the preview imagess are static and do not show the animations. When you click on the preview image and view the watch face, it does show the animations, just not the preview image.
I am a rookie with creating watch faces and I may be missing something really simple. Also, these animations are my first attempts using the Sequence Feature, so I am a rookie there as well. I also looked around and was not able to see a current solution for this.
On my page… on the top row of faces… the 1st, 3rd, and 4th watch faces are animated.

I see that other watch face preview images show the animations when viewing other profiles.
How do you get the animated preview image to show when creating an animation using the Sequence Feature?
Thanks in advance. -Beth

1 Like

You have to but a still image of the animation in with a tag that makes the still picture go away before the first second of activity. You can see what I have done in this Halloween Watchface MAG 2537. Look for Pumpkin Preview.

2 Likes

Bare with me, I am a little slow at this. Can you give me an idea what the tag looks like and where to place the tag? I see your inspector detail but I am such a rookie, I don’t know what I am looking for.
I really appreciate your help. -Beth

2 Likes

Like I said find Pumpkin Preview open that element up and click the rocket ship on the right side to see all the coding. Find Opacity and that is the code to make it show then disappear after the first second.

Here is what you are looking for. Also make sure your Sequence element Trigger is set to “On Wake” not “On Sync”.

3 Likes

I was just going to ask you why you set the trigger on wake. I just found this.
Thank you so much for your explanation.

3 Likes