New to this. I'm looking for specs or a default dimensions

I’m new to the watch face creation, but i’ve got 25+ years graphic design experience.

i’m having trouble finding a ‘starter’ pack so I can see a default example of basic elements, and a cheat sheet for expressions.

Right now I just want to make basic items. i’ve uploaded a really basic bg which isn’t a problem but i don’t know how to change/add fonts, etc.

Can someone point me to a starting point? I’d appreciate it.

Thank you!

Hello @johnt1 and welcome to facer!

Here is a link to the Facer Official Documents that are a great starting point. Here is where I learned most of the basic knowledge needed to operate the creator.

Here is a link to the official tutorials.

There are also a great deal of resources here in the community. If you use the search feature you can often find mini tutorials and just about anything you would need to know. If you still cant find the answer to the question you are looking for then feel free to ask specific questions and someone will answer and usually pretty quickly. This community is great, extremely friendly and helpful.

Also, don’t forget when you publish something to come back here and show it off. We love seeing everyone’s work and give good feedback to help improve your skills.

Best of luck and happy facing,
~Orakix

1 Like

Fantastic! This is exactly what I’m looking for!

Thank you, and I will!

1 Like

My pleasure. I look forward to your first creation.

1 Like

A lot of it has to do with the elements you’re trying to add. I find myself just doing a trial and error and just kind of rough it in or drag what I need to the general area, then using the advanced options (little rocket ship looking icon in the bottom right corner when you have something selected) to fully dial in the final location of it.

The Cartesian Coordinate system is pretty flawed and X: 0 , Y: 0 is actually off the screen for the square faces.