[REQUEST] Watchface (Help with) Creation

Hey all,
Before I jump in and go for Pro,
Wondering if it’s possible to change a tick by day to create a Wheel for a Year.

I have a very specific clockface in mind. But I am at a loss at wear to start.
I couldn’t find anything close to what I am looking for, so was thinking to either create myself (Absolute newb) or have someone create it for me.

But then, I am new, so wouldn’t want to impose on anyone.

Kind regards,

Dodinas

I’m sure you will soon pick things up here Dodinas, I’m still a relative noob myself, there’s so much to learn. Just to help you out, here’s a link to some Tutorials for you ok HERE and there’s lots of resources you may or may not find useful HERE as well.
(I’m sure someone will help you with your Wheel soon :wink:)

1 Like

Thanks! I’m in the process of creating some imagery for it. Guessing that’s the basis for where to start.
I’ll be watching a few of those videos aswell.

My ADHD brain is just adding this stuff to all my other hobbies and now. well. I’m working on it. hahaha

1 Like

As you said you were thinking about wheels, here’s an example of someone else using wheels that you may find inspirational ok (he’s a very good designer that I follow, and he only just Published this Face).

1 Like

Thanks, it’s different from what I’m wanting to do though. Wasn’t really clear haha,

What I am wanting is a pagan Wheel of the Year.
Which is basically, a circle in 12ths.
With seasonal festivals, solstices and equinoxes.

This might just be a smaller circle in the overall watchface. Or only the outer ring of the watchface.
Not quite sure yet. But I have just opened photoshop and am now working on an image for it. haha

It’s all possible, If you want the “hand” to rotate completely over 1 year, then you will have to put the festivals on the right angle though

Thanks, yeah. I’m actually thinking of making it two rings
Outer circle. The Months
Center circle: Seasonals.
Middle circle.
Time and Day number