Shape not showing in dim mode

Hi, I’m new to Facer and have been creating a face that emulates a horizontal sundial. The triangular shadow of the gnomon is drawn with an arc that has the appropriate rotation and fill ratio. This works fine in both active and dim mode on facer.io and the Mac app, but on my watch (Skagen Falster 3) it only works when active: the arc does not appear in dim although text boxes are visible. Are there any limitations on showing shapes in dim mode? Thanks for any suggestions…

1 Like

Two questions, first is the dim opacity “eye” icon on that layer on in dim mode in the creator? Second, is it black and when your face goes to ambient mode on your watch is the background also black where it isn’t visible?

1 Like

Yes, that layer is on in dim mode.

The watch background is black (in dim) and the shadow is white. In active mode the shadow is black with 50% opacity so it just darkens the dial plate: in dim mode I first tried it in white at 50% opacity so it would result in a similar grey shadow on the black background. When that didn’t work I made the shadow 100% opacity just in case but that didn’t make any difference.

1 Like

Can you post a link to your face with inspection mode turned on? That way I can look under the hood and maybe see what is going on.

1 Like

I think I’ve done that - link is Bill Visick - Sundial - watch face for Apple Watch, Samsung Gear S3, Huawei Watch, and more - Facer. This seems to be available to the world which wasn’t my intention at this stage! Thanks for your help.

1 Like

Just posting your Face here so people can help…

1 Like

Welcome @bill.visick . the link is only available here . You will learn that you have the total respect of every one on here no one here will steal your work . Once we have had a look you can take it down . It is so much easier to see what is going on with a working model .