Smooth hand Rotation through an arc

Here’s my latest creation.

I think it looks pretty nice. Now to be honest, I’m no artist. I could not create the original image I used to create the basic face. I found it on-line with faded numbers and smudges, but that image served me well as a template. It also piqued my interest because the challenge was to make the hands move correctly and smoothly without using the usual tags since the hands do not complete a 360º arc.
I thought this was worth posting because even though the techniques for moving hands through an arc have been discussed on this forum, I could not find advice to make the hour, minute, and second hand move through their arc smoothly rather than jumping from number to number and staying there until it was time to change, so I present my solution:
I started in the usual way finding the starting position and ending position of the hand, just rotating it in Facer Creator until I had it in the right place. With those numbers I calculated the size of the arc. So for example, my hour hand pointed to 0 at - 58º and pointed to 12 at 59º giving me an arc of 117. Since there are 12 increments, the increment (#Dh#) has to be multiplied by 9.75 (117/12), giving me a rotation formula of (-58+(9.75*(#Dh#))). But that will make the hand jump from 1 to 12 without moving smoothly through the hours. The increments between the hours are minutes and there are 60 of them per hour, so if I add the minutes divided by 60 to the hour and multiply that total by 9.75, the hour hand movement will reflect the minutes and move more smoothly. The resulting formula was (-58+(9.75*(#Dh#+(#Dm#/60)))).