Stop Numbers Moving (digital time)

Does anyone know of a way to anchor numbers on digital clock? I have used a font offered by Facer, and when I use this font in Digital Clock form the numbers continue to move when they change, i.e. when 30 turns to 31.

I can’t find a solution. Any assistance is appreciated.

1 Like

You need to use a fixed width font. There are a number of sites to download such fonts.

I quite like this one: digital_7_mono_italic

You can find it here: Search fonts results with keywords: digital 7 - Lastest Fonts

2 Likes

Ha Ha . If you are serious about a Digital display that does not dance you have to split hrs min and seconds up . You need to find a Monospaced Text . The LCD ones are popular for that reason . I am not a Font expert but I hate the dancing Digits .

4 Likes

This was posted years ago by @phelanengland

Hours:
(0-2) (floor(#Db#/10))
(0-9) (#Db#-(10*(floor(#Db#/10))))

Minute:
(0-5) (floor(#Dm#/10))
(0-9) (#Dm#-(10*(floor(#Dm#/10))))

Seconds:
(0-5) (floor(#Ds#/10))
(0-9) (#Ds#-(10*(floor(#Ds#/10))))

6 Likes

you can streamline the (0-9) by using for example (#Ds#%10)

4 Likes

I’m going to add that to my notes!

1 Like

I am using a Monospaced fix width, digital font. The one provided on Facer’s Digital Watch template. Heck, the codes below - I don’t know where to use them. I’m a rookie.

1 Like

This is the one I’m working on but all the digital ones I’ve made do the same thing.

1 Like

The issue is Despite being a Monospaced Font the " one " is justified Left . I have used Fonts that don’t do that . The 1 stays on the right .

It is a good exercise to split the Digits up Tens and Units .
You need two layers . One for the tens . 0-5 and one for the units 0-9 . I would Right justify Both . So then Apply the Formulas shown in the text Box . they make the two digit number into single .
Use the MAG formula for the Tens and Peters for the Units .

1 Like

I feel a bit dim but… I don’t understand the “tens” or “units”

1 Like