Taping a digital "time" element to change "+ or-" hours for a 2nd time-zone?

What I would like to do is make a watch face that has a digital time element that’s adjustable plus or minus an hour at a time. Instead of having a dial that you just use to rotate for the second time zone.

So am I watch face I might have a analog main face and a digital second time zone that is adjustable and plus or minus 1 hour increments.

I’m really not a coder, so I would appreciate any assistance in the expression I would need to use. Also if you could explain the different elements and what they’re doing and why that would help me learn how to code on my own. I’ve learned how to use the variable plus or minus for rotating bezel. Although I still don’t fully understand how the expression is written with parentheses and stuff but I am familiar with at least understanding that those are the two variables I would be using. I just don’t know how to provide any code to allow the hour to increase by one or decrease by one. So I would still need the whole expression and I could learn from that a little bit as I study it.

Thank you in advance I appreciate it.

1 Like

There are tags for the UTC/GMT.
You could use #DUH#, however, adding a value to that does not really work, because you could get a time outside of our time range.

Example: if your time is 17:00, the UTC+9, should be 02:00 and not 26:00.

So, best is to do some math. The UTC hour can be calculated with the DNOW tag: (floor(#DNOW#/3.6e6)%24)

Now to add a variable #VAR_1# (UTC-11 upto UTC+12), the formula would be:
((floor(#DNOW#/3.6e6)+24+#VAR_1#)%24)

2 Likes

Yes, Thank you very much. Perfect! :slight_smile:

2 Likes

HI
I would be interested in the topic. I have some Watch Faces with digital time that you can advance or reverse 1 hour at a time.
I used this formula, which if I remember correctly the good @lucky.andrei provided to me, in the Text field
(#DH#+#VAR_2#):#DmZ#:#DsZ#