Time until a certain time

I am a beginner at this and it may be a easy solution but is it possible to have a countdown to a certain time?

For example, say the current time is 9:28:00 AM and I want to know the time until 9:30:00 AM I would like my watch to display 00:02:00 or 120 seconds (or both).

It would be a set time everyday.

1 Like

Hi, check this thread:
Countdown timer - #40 by gogsoman

3 Likes

You will have to go Premium if you want something setable. I can not tell you how to do it without making a Test of it. I can not do maths in my head. We should be able to give you a seconds count Down from 9:28 am to 9:30. You will not get any alarm. So the only thing that could happen is something flashing on you watch Face for period of time. May be even a little Sand Timer. Some know how to do that sort of thing. If you are still Intrested post again here and I could look at it later. We are going to see if there are any Bluebells still in the Woods.

2 Likes

Yes, that is all I need - no frills. Essentially, I work in television and would use it to get the seconds until the end of show.

No need to set it, since the out time is always the same.
For instance the 9am shows ends exactly at 9:58:26. So at 9:55:00 on the watchface ideally it would show:

9AM (9:58:26):
00:03:26 ā† This would be counting down

Any help would be appreciated.

2 Likes

OK. Cool. I used to make Effects for high speed filming on TV adverts. Different kind of Timing. Let me show you something later. I am a little confused but we will get there.

2 Likes

So this is where I am at the moment .
If you set the time machine to 9:27 am and run the time machine you will get to see the 120 sec count down .
I am aware that this is not exactly what you want but I am just sorting out the Modus Operandi at the moment .
I am actually quite pleased with myself .
It seem to me you are talking about a 3 minute ( 180 sec ) count down .