Tribute to the famous Suunto Core - my first watch face

Tribute to the famous Suunto’s Core All Black watch (with some nostalgia to my old but not yet retired Suunto Ambit1) and made to match my Spigen’s Rugged Armor Pro case.

FEATURES:

• Authentic and realistic rugged design
  • 24h and AM/PM support (follows Time Format setting)
  • dd.MM and MM.dd support (follows Unit System setting)
  • Current temperature (in Celsius or Fahrenheit)
  • Heart rate indicator (Very low, Low, Normal, High, Very high)
  • Sunrise and Sunset indicators (active 1 hour prior to event)
  • Steps counter (1 grey tick mark = 100 steps, 1 green tick mark = 1000 steps)
  • Low battery notification (flashing on active display, and visible on AOD)
  • Very high heart rate notification (flashing on active display, and visible on AOD)
  • High-contrast AOD
  • OLED friendly

It’s my first watch face, made entirely for fun and to fit my needs, likes and hardware. I’m no designer or coder – nor willing to be, just got some basic Photoshop skills, and also a lot of curiosity and enthusiasm.

:slight_smile:

Hope you like it, and also open to any comments, ideas and criticism.

UPDATE:

Decided to release two public versions - one with the original matrix font, and another with a more generic “solidified” version of the font.

5 Likes

It looks good, but you might want to change the SUUNTO name to something else. As it is, you are at a high risk of getting that watchface deleted due to a copyright strike.

3 Likes

Thank you. I will ldefinitely not publish it with the Suunto brand.

3 Likes

You could make a copy of it and change the name on one of them and publish it and leave the other one unpublished for your own use. I have several unpublished ones that I use myself.

4 Likes

Probably will do that – if I even decide to publish it.

2 Likes

Looks ok to me, not sure if all the Text is large enough though :thinking:

2 Likes