Unable to login to Windows Facer Creator App on Windows

Hi Facer Community Users/Team,

I am new to the platform and I am trying to create my first watch face using the Facer Creator app for Windows. I was able to install the software on my machine but when I am trying to login to the app using my login credentials the app doesn’t complete the login action. Am I missing something here?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!!

Not sure what the issue is.

Does the Login via Browser work?

I’ve also been unable to use the Windows app for quite a long time. No problem logging into Creator on the web, but not the Windows app. Uninstalling it and reinstalling hasn’t helped. I gave up.

By the way, the one feature I had hoped the Windows app had when I first downloaded it was that you could save/export your faces to a file!

It worked via browser and I was able to create my very own watch face and my joy was second to none when someone synced my watch face. It was surreal!

Sadly, the windows app did not work (login as well as watch face creation) even after restarting the machine as well as the application itself.

I was also thinking the same, that we would be able to download the files after creating a watch face on the desktop app. I hope it gets resolved. Can we get this issue highlighted with the facer community admin team or anyone who is primarily involved with the Windows application development or management? Any suggestions would be really helpful.

Sorry, I should have said that the app used to work 2+ years ago and stopped working for me some 12-18 months ago. But in any case, and unfortunately, it never had the capability to save/export faces as much as I wish it did.