Watch brand and Facer satisfaction level

Hi everyone. Firstly, what a wonderful community you have here with so many people ready to assist and share.

I’ve been on Facer a while now and have, up till recently enjoyed the experience. A few issues lately with Facer launching an obviously untested update although I believe that is now mostly fixed. Then a few days where it seemed buggy and mostly unavailable.

That said My watch, Tag Heuer E4 Connected now goes into a boot loop when attempting to sync. I am unsure if it is a bug on Facer’s side or if it lies with Tag Heuer.

There was speculation that it was due to Tag moving to a customised version of WearOS however this has only occurred recently, and way after the update.

I’m still making faces, although I’m using my wife’s watch to test them on. I’m a free designer (so a low priority for them) as I only started this as a hobby to be able to change the, then limited, selection Tag had, however this has now changed with them releasing new faces.

So as the title suggests:
What watch is everyone using?
On a 1-10 rating (10 being the best) how would you rate your experience? (Clarity - The App, not the community as everyone here seems awesome. Its the lack of Facer presence that astounds me.

Thanks folk!

5 Likes

In the community…high ratings, a 9.5

I wish I could give a rating on anything else but after a year and a half, there has been zero interaction or feedback so it would be unfair at this point to rate anything right?

Actually, there is one thing that I suppose would constitute direct interaction with Facer which is the $5.99 they take every month that shows up on my credit card statement.

BTW, I have Tag Connected E1 and E2 modular which are all still kicking ass and running Facer with no issues. However, that doesnt matter since I cannot even update them anymore. :smiley:

3 Likes

Hi @richandgil
Watches = GW 1/3/5Pro. I have had aTicWatch. Horrible, a watch to forget. Never another one
Community = 10