Watch face step counter does not match native app

The face step counter does not match the native step counter app on my Galaxy watch 4 classic. Any suggestions?

Welcome to the Facer Community Chris, where there’s loads to learn and plenty of helpful people too. With all new Watches, there’s issues that are gonna pop up until things are smoothed out. Might just be a different synch time or something, but I’m no expert. Sometimes a simple reboot of the device can solve things…worth a try… :grin:

Once I used to think, the counter on watch face will show close values to native step counter app when they both reset at midnight. Recently I got feedback it was not the case and it is rather common the app and watch face live separate lives on the watch.

1 Like