What is supposed to happen when you report a face?

There is a guy here in Facer who has quite a few faces featured in the “trending” and “top free” lists that are in fact 100% stolen graphics. I know this because I know the designers who actually made the graphics for faces on the WM platform. And apparently this guy has been banned from a number of the WM forums for this very thing.

I reported a particular face several days ago using the link provided in the preview of the watch face. Never heard back besides the initial auto-response. I reported the same face a couple of days later. Still no response, and still these faces are up and even promoted in the afore mentioned lists.

I’m new to Facer so I don’t know how such things are usually handled but I would have hoped Facer’s response would have been more … Well, anything actually.

To add to the mix, all the faces with stolen graphics are of various established brands. I made a point of saying I was not reporting for that reason but rather for the stolen graphics. But still, I thought Facer took a hard line against ANY replicas or brand names. Why are they being featured in their promoted lists still days after I bring them to Facer’s attention?

It bugs me because here I am trying to get a foothold here by publishing a prolific amount of high quality 100% original work for free just trying to get in the door towards the ability to sell faces, and I’m up against a fraud who’s capitalizing on stolen work of popular but supposedly not allowed designs yet he’s still getting promoted by Facer via these lists in the “explore”… Even after being reported.

1 Like

Have you tried emailing them? Also, saying @Facer_Official tags them and they are more likely to see this post. Hope you have success with getting them off the platform!

1 Like