Creator preview not replicating on watch

Hi all
N00b to creating faces but having some fun and got an issue I’m hoping someone can assist with. I’ve created a design with an AOD and I am slightly worried about burn in. I thought about having the face go blank for a couple seconds every minute to alleviate the constant display. I added an expression that works fine in the creator (pulling a black image to 100% when seconds hit 57 to 60). Problem is that it does not happen on the physical watch, only in the preview. Am I missing something? I assume the expression has no problems as it previews fine (and based off the tutorial on facer). The expression is:
$(#Ds#)>(57)&&(#Ds#)<=(60)?100:0$
Thanks
Alan

Hey. I am no pro. But I guess you have to omit the ( ).
Like this:
$#Ds#>57&&#Ds#<=60?100:0$.
Hope it works.

Thanks for the reply. I’ll try that when I get a chance this weekend.
Although, that would be strange for the creator preview to work fine with an incorrect expression.

ok, just tested and same problem… preview works fine (3s blackout at end of each minute in dim mode) but watch doesn’t do it

The formula of @B-One seems right to me… should work. May be the @Facer-Staff has an explanation…

@Facer-Staff, any help with this?

@Facer-Staff… You there?
Or anyone else know why this is happening?

Is it possible to link your watch here with the inspector mode enabled. Maybe we’ll find a solution.

1 Like

Thanks. I’ll do that (once I’ve figured out how to do that :stuck_out_tongue:)

Go to the view of your watch. Copy and Paste the link here. Enable Inspection. Same menu as for the view. :slight_smile: