Curved walked distance (converted steps to km/miles)

Hi everyone. I’m a newbie, and I’m wondering if there is a possibility to show the walked distance as a curved ‘text’ on a watchface.
At the moment I doesn’t have any experience concerning formules/codes, but I try to learn and understand excisting formules by trial and error, but I’m not able to do something like @Vintage Recreations did with this watch: Vintage Recreations - VR208 Waves - watch face for Apple Watch, Samsung Gear S3, Huawei Watch, and more - Facer
Thanks in advance for any help.

2 Likes

Sorry charlie, but facer is not supporting curved text.
That what you see are the different block HH, MM, SS with a different orientation

2 Likes

To make it a bit more extreme, you can draw a template in a graphics program, and then make each number a single element and rotate it according to the template.

Getting each digit from steps, time, or what ever tag, you can use these formulas. Say ZSC = 12345, just to illustrate, then

1 use (floor(12345/10000))
2 use ((floor(2345/1000))%10)
3 use ((floor(12345/100))%10)
4 use ((floor(12345/10))%10)
5 use (12345%10)

Example for the digital time, 88:88:88 format,

Seconds:

• last digit: (#Ds#%10)
  • 1st digit: (floor((#Ds#/10)))

Minutes:

• last digit: (#Dm#%10)
  • 1st digit: (floor((#Dm#/10)))

Hour:

• last digit: (#Db#%10)
  • 1st digit: (floor((#Db#/10)))

Now #Db# is user setting without leading “0”, so I put in the following formula for opacity:
$(floor((#Db#/10)))=0?0:100$

Sample Template:

2 Likes

I understand. I was wondering if it is possible to manage something simular with the conversion of the steps to an actual distance, by use of formules.
So that I can use multiple text modules, with a slight different formule, so that eich module contains a part of the actual distance.