Help with Facebook please

Hey Guys,

I am completely new to Facebook and I am trying to join the Facer facebook group as our “page” but it is not working.

One theory is that the problem is because the page is too new and does not have sufficient likes ( followers ?? ).

So I was hoping some of you could help me out by liking our page ( temporarily if you like - just a few days until I can join the group ). If you can it would be much appreciated. :grinning:

I think this is the link to the page:

Thanks

Done.
Let me know if that works. I couldn’t join either, so I’m just in Read Only mode.

1 Like

I’m not 100% sure, but I don’t believe pages can join other pages. I joined the Facer Facebook group as an individual person (It’s a fake account for the fake name I’m using for my Mr. Antisocial Guy Facer account) If you make a personal account with your name and no personal information that isn’t mandatory by Facebook, you’ll get right in. (Do lie about your birthdate for sure.) And yes, for those who didn’t already know, Rusty Williams is not my real name any more than Mr. Antisocial Guy is. :laughing:

2 Likes

Just recently I spent hours looking into the same thing for the same reason! Unfortunately, only personal profiles and fan pages can join a group, however… only profiles can join with a group’s default settings, the admin would have to change settings to allow pages to join as well.

3 Likes

It’s much easier to set up a fake Facebook account like I did. Or as I refer to it on my “real” personal Facebook account, I call it FAKEbook. :laughing:

1 Like

I am told by the admin on the Facer page that it is possible to join as a page. Apparently what should happen is that when one presses on join a pop-up appears that provides the choice to join as a profile or as a page. In my case the pop-up does not appear and I am automatically joined with my profile.