How to make a WiKi

I can’t find any information about how to make and use a wiki. If there is such information please give a link
Thanks

1 Like

Not Sure what you mean Exactly. But I don’t think we can make them on Here .

I read about what the trust levels were and found that users trust level 1 and above can edit wiki’s which would be ideal for the banned words list. However what i thought was an advert at the top of the page for ‘Discourse’ seems to be something unrelated to Facer users or at least something we can’t use. If either is the case then why mention it at all?
Oh well - maybe someone else knows :slight_smile:

1 Like

Where do you see this Trust Level Thing .

1 Like

I’ve had some WIKI experience but not here at Facer. Whatever you saw may have been some old component of the community software. There seems to be a lot of that from years past, such as the Lounge, that nobody uses anymore now that there is a Slack group and the Facebook group for members. Based on activity members could move up “Trust Levels” that would give members special permissions. I doubt that has a bearing on anything anymore.

2 Likes

I can’t get facer to let me copy the link but if you go to badges and click on leader - ‘granted’ it explains all the trust levels. Trust level 1 Basic and above gives the possibility for users to edit wiki’s. This I think would have been ideal for the list of banned words as most would be able to update it (if they knew about it) and @russellcresser wouldn’t have the hassle he has now.

1 Like