Is this possible to make? Date/Day indicator on different location based on month & day of the week

Hi, Just wondering if this idea is possible to make in Facer (im a graphic designer and poor at coding)

1st Question:

Is it possible to make the date “moves” around the watch, 1= january; 2=february; … 6=june… 10=october… 12= december. See the following example:
VYRON classic minimal (VYRON classic minimal - Apps on Galaxy Store)
Also as drawn on attached picture.

2nd Question:

Is the same possible for day of the week -show the day without words… using an heptagon as per attached picture in RED.

Much appreciated if anyone can help in making this possible…

3 Likes

Hello. Yes it is possible in multiple ways (not that I liked it).

3 Likes

Well Welcome @nikgadafi . Most People are satisfied to put a picture into the background of one of the Basic Facer Templates for their Debut Face . You want to start where most decide they have Learnt enough . I don’t know if Peter @petruuccios is working on this for you but I must tell you He is the Master . I suspect he is waiting for some response from you . A lot of these requests are just lost in the Wind .
If you are still there . I would begin by preparing the 7 HEPTAGON images centred in the Frame ( Square ) . The image should be a PNG with a transparent background . But as you are a Graphics waller you Know all that .

The code is very complex however it can be simplified by Having it on different tags .
If Peter does not get there first I will try to help if you do some of the ground work . You can post your test images here . They must be .png and 640x640 guarantees they do not get converted to .jpg by the Bot ( Marvin ) .

Thinking about it one image would be enough .

I think the reason Peter says he is not Keen . You will find that these faces are not so popular but a great learning curve .

3 Likes

This is just to show I am looking at it . If any one else wants to play . It could be a Coding Challenge .

1 Like