Newbie Help Needed: Complication Sizing / LEDs Light .pngs / Shortcuts to Apps

I’m brand new to Facer Creator and am loving it! I’m having some difficulties and though I tried to find documentation to help, I’m not having any luck in my research for the following items.

A) ONLY 4 COMPLICATIONS
Is it true that any given face can only hold 4 complications? If so, I’m quite surprised by this restriction.

B) COMPLICATION SIZING
I’m having a real challenge figuring out how to change the size of the “Round” complication. I’m using it for Chance of Rain % and even on the “S” (small) setting – it is way too large.

C) 7 LEDS FOR DAYS OF THE WEEK AND 2 LEDS FOR AM / PM
I’ve created 7 LED .pngs for each day of the week MTWTFSS and 2 for AM / PM. But for the life of me I can’t figure out how to make a .png show up only when a certain time criteria is met.

D) SHORTCUTS TO APPS

1. I want to have shortcuts to installed apps, but I don’t want to waste the 4 complication limitation on shortcuts. Any advice.

2. Regardless of whether or not using a complication for shortcuts, I’d sometimes like those shortcuts to an app populate the app’s original built-in icon. How is this accomplished?

E) DISABLE COMPLICATION SHORTCUTS
Is there anyway to disable the automatic shortcuts for complications? I don’t always want them to be clickable as they can interfere with other shortcuts I add.

F) EXPORT FACES
How do I download / export the faces I create to save as backups on my computer?

I would greatly appreciate any help!

1 Like

I can Help with the LED issue which is basically display day/time conditionals. For the AM/PM issue I use $#Da#=AM?AM:PM$ conditional in the text box to display either AM or PM in a certain location. If you were using images, then $#Da# =AM?100:0$ can be used in the opacity box to display the AM image. and then modify the PM element accordingly.