Spinning background, please help

Hi, I’m new to using facer and really need some help figuring something out. So I started today out trying to get to know the layout and the basics so I can create some cool simple faces for my fossil gen 5. I added everything I wanted on the face, designed it all and sent it to my watch. Everything worked great and looked just how I wanted for a basic face. I then wanted to make the background spin slowly (as on of my favourite faces has the effect) just to see how it works. So I messed around with it to get the speed I wanted and it centered on my central point. It seemed to work well in the preview and editor so I sent it to my watch but the background doesn’t appear at all. I can change the background colour and it changes it on the face but I can’t put my desired image and make it spin. It works fine when it is the still image but not when I make it spin.
I’ve tried changing the background to a different image, making it a seperate image layer, changing the size of image, tried different image formats, cropped the image to fit inside, analog and digital, just a blank canvas with the image and nothing else, I signed up for the pro version, sending it to my watch from my phone. I don’t know what else to try. Please help, all ideas are welcome and I will try everything recommended until it works. Thanks.

P.S, Please use layman terms as I’m new to this.

can you share what you’re working on with inspection mode enabled? also have a look at this tutorial if you haven’t already:

Welcome Benny!
Yes, inspection with a link to the face or else just post the expression you used to rotate the image will enable the experts here to help you :wink:

I don’t own a Fossil watch, but from reports here they seem to be fussy about Facer expressions. Expressions that work in Creator and on Samsung watches sometimes just don’t on Fossil… Can be a small thing like brackets or spaces…

Thanks I’ll have a look at that.