Watchface stopped showing temperature & humidity values

My Samsung 46mm Galaxy watch got a software update a few days ago. Since then my Facer face (which I made myself) has failed to show any temperature or humidity values that it used to show all the time. Do I have to re-make the face to fix this? Do something with the Facer phone app (which is up to date)? Or is there some other action I have to take?

I’m just a noob, but all I would think of doing is deleting the Face from my Watch and then adding it again. You could try editing your Face in the Creator first, just to make sure you have the up to date equations/tags for the Temperature and Humidity.

Yup - I’ve already tried the first one - now will try rebuilding the face.

Well that didn’t work. I rebuilt the Temp & Humidity values using the appropriate codes but htey both still show as – instead of real number values.

So it looks like there’s something is broken somewhere.

if it worked before I wouldn’t think you’d need to rebuild it. My first step is always to reboot the watch, you try that already?

Yes - rebooting was the first thing I tried.

i figured you did. What about other faces with those elements, do they show correctly or not? I wonder if you have to grant any permissions on the watch again after the update? I haven’t used my Samsung watch for a long time so I’m out of touch with how it may be different than WearOS. The other thing is to see if someone else with a Samsung could try out your face and tell you if it works. Whatever it it… probably it will turn out to be simple… just have to find it first :slight_smile:

Yes, I agree it is probably something simple. I hadn’t thought about permissions, but that is an interesting point. I don’t recall Facer’s designer requiring permissions, but I’ll check that out. I think And I’ll look for another face that uses the temp & humidity.